Women's Basketball
InteractiveTwitterFacebook
UK Hoops Announces Five Additional TV Games

Samarie Walker and UK Hoops have 17 televised games on the 2013-14 docket.

Samarie Walker and UK Hoops have 17 televised games on the 2013-14 docket.

Sept. 27, 2013

Printable Schedule Get Acrobat Reader | Online Schedule

LEXINGTON, Ky. –  Five additional Kentucky women’s basketball games have been added to the television schedule it was announced today. The UK IMG Sports Network, UK’s local network that serves eight over-the-air stations and Fox Sports Net South on cable, will broadcast five games, including the Wildcats’ “Pack the House” game against Duke in Rupp Arena.

The five matchups include home games vs. Central Michigan (Nov. 17), Louisville (Dec. 1), East Tennessee State (Dec. 15), Duke in Rupp Arena (Dec. 22) and South Carolina (Feb. 20).

In all, Kentucky will be televised 17 times during the 2013-14 regular season, which sets a new school record, previously set last season when UK was on TV 16 times.

Season tickets for UK’s entire 17-game home schedule are on sale now for $65. Lower-level chair back seating ($80) is sold out.

Group tickets for the Duke and Louisville games are also available. Purchase 10 or more for just $2 per ticket. Children ages 5 and under are admitted free of charge in the general admission seating area.

All groups are welcome and will be given seating on a first-come, first-served basis. Contact Nathan.Schwake@uky.edu to purchase group tickets.

Other single-game tickets will be available for purchase in late October. They may be purchased online or by calling the UK Ticket Office at (800) 928-2287 or (859) 257-1818. Tickets may be available in the reserved seating areas and in the general admission upper-level bleachers. Prices are as follows: $9 reserved seats (all ages), $8 adult general admission, $5 youth/senior general admission (18 and under, 65 and over). Children ages 5 and under are admitted free of charge in the general admission seating area, while supplies last.

Fans interested in season tickets can go to UKathletics.com or call the UK ticket office at 1-800-928-CATS.

2013-14 UK Hoops TV Games

  • Nov. 17 (Sun) CENTRAL MICHIGAN – UK IMG/FSN – 2 p.m.
  • Dec. 1 (Sun) LOUISVILLE – UK IMG/FSN – 1 p.m.
  • Dec. 12 (Thurs) at DePaul – Fox Sports 1 – 7 p.m.
  • Dec. 15 (Sun) EAST TENNESSEE STATE – UK IMG/FSN – 2 p.m.
  • Dec. 22 (Sun) DUKE (Rupp Arena) – UK IMG/FSN – 3 p.m.
  • Jan. 5 (Sun) FLORIDA – CSS – 3 p.m.
  • Jan. 12 (Sun) MISSOURI – ESPNU – 5 p.m.
  • Jan. 19 (Sun) at Auburn – SEC TV – 2 p.m.
  • Jan. 26 (Sun) ARKANSAS (Alumni Day) – SPSO – 1 p.m.
  • Jan. 30 (Thurs) at Georgia – SPSO – 9 p.m.
  • Feb. 2 (Sun) LSU (National Girls & Women in Sports Day/Girl Scout Day) – SPSO – 12 p.m.
  • Feb. 9 (Sun) at Florida – CSS – 12 p.m.
  • Feb. 13 (Thurs) OLE MISS (Pink Zone) – SPSO – 7 p.m.
  • Feb. 16 (Sun) at Tennessee – ESPN – 1 p.m.
  • Feb. 20 (Thurs) SOUTH CAROLINA – UK IMG/FSN – 7 p.m.
  • Feb. 23 (Sun) at Texas A&M – ESPN2 – 2 p.m.
  • March 2 (Sun) VANDERBILT (Senior Day) – ESPN2 – 4 p.m.

SEC TV – Over-the-air syndication package
SPSO – SportSouth, FS Southwest, FS Midwest, Sun Sports
CSS – Comcast Sports Southeast
UK IMG – CWKYT and Fox Sports South

 

 


 

 

Interactive UK Tube - Now Playing Here