Men's Golf
Wildcat Golfers Return To Central Region

The NCAA Division I Men's Golf Committee has selected the teams and individuals that will participate in the 2005 NCAA Division I Men's Golf Championships. The 11th-ranked Kentucky team will head to the Central Region for the second straight year.

The Cats will travel to South Bend, Ind., to play Warren Golf Course, May 19-21, in the regional competition. Kentucky earned the fourth seed behind No. 1 Oklahoma State, No. 2 Augusta State and No. 3 TCU.

The Wildcats won the Central Region a season ago in Manhattan, Kan., to advance to the NCAA Championships where they finished eighth.

“We are excited to go back to the central region and defend our championship from last year,” said head coach Brian Craig. “The fourth seed is certainly something that’s very respectable and I feel like we’re every bit as good as anybody that’s there. So, we’re excited to go to South Bend, Indiana, and see if we can bring home another championship.”

A complete list of the teams and individuals in the Central Region are below.

Warren Golf Course in South Bend, Indiana
Hosted by the University of Notre Dame

Teams (seeded in the following order):
1. Oklahoma State (Big 12)
2. Augusta State
3. TCU (C-USA)
4. Kentucky (SEC)
5. Texas
6. Purdue
7. Minnesota
8. Michigan State (Big Ten)
9. Oklahoma
10. Kent State (MAC)
11. Texas Tech
12. Southern Methodist (WAC)
13. Tulsa
14. Wichita State
15. Xavier (Atlantic 10)
16. Texas A&M
17. Kansas
18. Arkansas
19. Baylor
20. Notre Dame (Big East)
21. Lamar
22. Missouri
23. Kansas State
24. IUPUI (Mid-Continent)
25. Jackson State (SWAC)
26. Detroit (Horizon)
27. Loyola (Maryland) (Metro Atlantic)

1. Patrick Sullivan, Arkansas-Little Rock
2. Scott Anderson, Ohio State
3. Edward McGlasson, Colorado
4. Garrett Chaussard, Illinois
5. Chris Wilson, Northwestern
6. Korey Mahoney, Eastern Michigan



UK Tube - Now Playing Here Campus Tour