Three UK Volleyball Matches to air on SEC Network +

July 15, 2014

SEC Digital Network Announcement | 2014 Schedule

LEXINGTON, Ky. - The Southeastern Conference announced three University of Kentucky volleyball matches in the month of August will be featured as part of the new SEC Network +, the digital steaming component of the new SEC Network.

The three contests in August will air on SEC Network + via and WatchESPN and are in addition to eight UK matches scheduled for broadcast on the SEC Network and ESPNU. The full slate of matches scheduled to air on the SEC Network + will be announced at a later date.

The volleyball team's home-opener vs. Wichita State on Aug. 29 at 6:30 p.m. ET will mark its first appearance on the SEC Network +. UK's matches on Aug. 30 against Butler at 10 a.m. and Virginia Tech at 8 p.m. will also air on the SEC Network's digital platform. All three contests are part of the four team Bluegrass Battle at Memorial Coliseum.

SEC Network + - exclusively available on  and via WatchESPN - will add live and on-demand coverage of more than 550 digital-exclusive sporting events to the SEC Network multi-screen output in the first year.  Ranging across multiple sports from all member schools, SEC Network + events will all be high-quality, multi-camera productions - enabled by extensive new technological and production  capabilities built out by ESPN and SEC schools in support of the SEC Network launch.

In addition to authenticated access to the SEC Network and SEC Network + (via laptops and desktops; access via iOS and Android smartphones and tablets is via WatchESPN), SEC Network + will also serve as a platform to deliver additional events produced by the schools and will also feature original short clips, video from studio programs, original digital video projects and more.

SEC Network + will launch August 14, along with the launch of the SEC Network television network. The initial August SEC Network + schedule of live volleyball matches includes:

Date Time (ET) Home Team Away Team
Aug. 29 Noon Florida Georgia Southern
6:30 p.m. Kentucky Witchita State
7 p.m. South Carolina Gardner-Webb
7:30 p.m. Florida Idaho
8 p.m. Texas A&M Tulane
Aug. 30 10 a.m. Kentucky Butler
Noon Arkansas Stephen F. Austin
1 p.m. South Carolina Jacksonville
2 p.m. Texas A&M Iowa State
2:30 p.m. Florida Oklahoma
7 p.m. South Carolina Georgia Tech
7 p.m. Arkansas Michigan
8 p.m. Kentucky Virginia Tech
8 p.m. Texas A&M UTSA