UK Hoops TV Schedule Change

Oct. 12, 2011

LEXINGTON, Ky. — Kentucky’s matchup with Duke on Thursday, Dec. 8 in Rupp Arena will now be televised live on the CW and tape delayed on Fox Sports Net South. Game time has been moved to 6 p.m. ET to accommodate TV. Because of the change, the Wildcats’ game on Thursday, Feb. 23 vs. South Carolina will no longer be televised on the UK IMG Sports Network and Fox Sports Net South.

Season tickets for UK’s entire 18-game home schedule are on sale now for $45 except lower-level chair back seating, which are $60 and sold out. UK’s exhibition game vs. Coker College on Sunday, Nov. 6 is free of charge.

Single-game tickets may be purchased online or by calling the UK Ticket Office at (800) 928-2287 or (859) 257-1818 in late October. Tickets may be available in the reserved seating areas and in the general admission upper-level bleachers. Prices are as follows: $7 reserved seats (all ages), $7 adult general admission, $4 youth/senior general admission (18 and under, 65 and over). Children ages 5 and under are admitted free of charge in the general admission seating area.

Fans interested in season tickets can go to UKathletics.com or call the UK ticket office at 1-800-928-CATS.

2011-12 UK Hoops TV Games - Updated

  • Nov. 27 (Sun) MISSISSIPPI VALLEY STATE –   UK IMG/FSN – 1 p.m. ET
  • Dec. 4 (Sun) LOUISVILLE –  UK IMG/FSN – 1 p.m. ET
  • Dec. 8 (Thurs) DUKE – CW/FSN - 6 p.m. ET
  • Dec. 11 (Sun) ARKANSAS PINE-BLUFF - UK IMG/FSN – 1 p.m. ET
  • Dec. 18 (Sun) at Notre Dame ESPNU - 1 p.m. ET
  • Jan. 1 (Sun) at Florida -  CSS - 1 p.m. ET
  • Jan. 5 (Thurs) ARKANSAS – UK IMG/FSN – 6 p.m. ET
  • Jan. 8 (Sun) MISSISSIPPI STATE - FSN - 3:30 p.m. ET
  • Jan. 12 (Thurs) TENNESSEE - FSN - 7 p.m. ET
  • Jan. 22 (Sun) FLORIDA – SECN - 2 p.m. ET
  • Jan. 29 (Sun) ALABAMA – CSS -  2 p.m. ET
  • Feb. 5 (Sun) at LSU – CST – 3 p.m. ET
  • Feb. 13 (Mon) at Tennessee - ESPN2 - 7 p.m. ET
  • Feb. 20 (Mon) VANDERBILT - ESPN2 - 9 p.m. ET
  • Feb. 26 (Sun) at Mississippi State - ESPNU - 5:30 p.m. ET