SEC Digital Network Offers Fans Free Live Stream of 2010 SEC Football Media Days

July 16, 2010


BIRMINGHAM, Ala. -- The Southeastern Conference (SEC) and XOS Digital, Inc., the leading provider of digital technologies for collegiate and professional sports organizations, jointly announced today that they will provide conference fans with a free live stream of the 2010 SEC Football Media Days which take place from Wed., July 21 to Friday, July 23 at the Wynfrey Hotel in Hoover, Ala.

“We’re pleased to provide our fans with live online access to the 2010 SEC Football Media Days,” said Mike Slive, SEC Commissioner. “This annual event is highly anticipated, well attended and signifies the kick-off of another highly anticipated season.”

Fans can access the free live stream from multiple online sources, including:

•    The SEC’s official athletics website:
•    XOS Digital’s corporate website:
•    On the SEC Video Zone which appears on more than 155 accredited news websites within the southeastern region

In addition to live interviews with every athlete and coach, the stream will also feature highlights, quick facts and football previews to help fans fully experience SEC Media Days.

This year’s SEC Football Media Days schedule is as follows:

Wednesday, July 21

1-3:50 p.m. CST

Head Coach Nick Saban
Don't'a Hightower
Mark Ingram
Greg McElroy

Head Coach Dan Mullen
Charles Mitchell
Chris Relf
Quentin Saulsberry

3:20-6 p.m. CST

Head Coach Urban Meyer
Ahmad Black
Mike Pouncey
Justin Trattou

Head Coach Joker Phillips
Randall Cobb
Derrick Locke
DeQuin Evans

Thursday, Jully 22

8:30-11:10 a.m. CST

Head Coach Bobby Petrino
Jake Bequette
Ryan Mallet
D.J. Williams

Head Coach Mark Richt
Drew Butler
Shaun Chapas
A.J. Green

10:50 a.m.-1:30 p.m. CST

Head Coach Steve Spurrier
Patrick DiMarco
Cliff Matthews
Shaq Wilson

Head Coach Robbie Caldwell
Chris Marve
Warren Norman
John Stokes

Firday, July 23

8:30-11:10 a.m. CST

Head Coach Gene Chizik
Josh Bynes
Aairon Savage
Lee Ziemba

Head Coach Derek Dooley
Nick Reveiz
Luke Stocker
Chris Walker

10:50 a.m.-1:30 p.m. CST

Head Coach Les Miles
Jordan Jefferson
Patrick Peterson
Kelvin Sheppard

Head Coach Houston Nutt
Kentrell Lockett
Jerrell Powe
Bradley Sowell