SEC Announces New League Scheduling Model

May 29, 2015

LEXINGTON, Ky. -- The Southeastern Conference has announced a new scheduling model for conference games that will feature three permanent opponents. The change will take place beginning with the 2015-16 season.

Kentucky's new permanent opponents are Florida, Tennessee and Vanderbilt.

Each SEC team will play the other 13 teams at least one time during league play. They will then play their three permanent opponents a second time and the remaining two games will be scheduled on a rotating basis.

The 2016 men's basketball schedule will be announced in August.

UK's 2015-16 non-conference schedule was announced last week amid rave reviews. The Wildcats' non-league slate features games against defending national champion Duke, bluebloods like Kansas and UCLA, and marquee matchups vs. Louisville, Ohio State and Arizona State.

Kentucky's non-conference schedule will take the Wildcats across the country to Los Angeles, Chicago, New York, Miami and Lawrence, Kan.

Fans can view UK's full non-conference schedule here.