John Calipari Call-In Show Returns Monday Night


LEXINGTON, Ky.  – Kentucky men’s basketball head coach John Calipari’s weekly radio show, the John Calipari Call-In Show, returns Monday night, live from Lexington.

The Calipari Call-In Show, which will air weekly on the UK Radio Network, begins this week at 7 p.m., following the conclusion of the Mark Stoops Call-In Show at 6 p.m. Calipari’s show will switch to its normal time at 6 p.m. on Dec. 7, at the conclusion of the football regular season, and last throughout the basketball season. 

Hosted by radio play-by-play man Tom Leach, Calipari will take questions from basketball fans across the country. Fans can call the Kennedy’s Wildcat Den hotline at 1-800-606-GAME (4263) or (859) 280-2287. Calipari will also take questions via Twitter. Fans choosing to go the social media route can send their questions to @UKRadioNetwork for a chance to be featured as the Academy Sports + Outdoors Twitter question of the week.  

The show is broadcast in Lexington on WLAP-630, online at UKathletics.com and on UK Radio Network affiliates. 

New to the setup this year, the Calipari Call-In Show will also feature a live video stream every week ukathletics.com/page/john-calipari-radio-show, brought to you by Paul Miller Ford.

The weekly radio show also features the Whayne Supply Cat Profile, an inside scoop on a different player each week. 

The following is the complete schedule for the 2015-16 season. All times are tentative and subject to change.

For the latest on the Kentucky men's basketball team, follow @KentuckyMBB on Twitter, Facebook and Instagram, and on the web at UKathletics.com

Monday, Nov. 23 – 7 p.m. 
Tuesday, Dec. 1 – 7 p.m. 
Monday, Dec. 7 – 6 p.m. 
Monday, Dec. 14 – 6 p.m. 
Monday, Dec. 21 – 6 p.m. 
Monday, Dec. 28 – 6 p.m. 
Wednesday, Jan. 6 – 6 p.m. 
Monday, Jan. 11 – 6 p.m. 
Monday, Jan. 18 – 6 p.m. 
Monday, Jan. 25 – 6 p.m. 
Wednesday, Feb. 3 – 6 p.m. 
Monday, Feb. 8 – 6 p.m. 
Monday, Feb. 15 – 6 p.m. 
Monday, Feb. 22 – 6 p.m. 
Wednesday, March 2 – 6 p.m. 
Monday, March 7 – 6 p.m. 
Monday, March 14 – 6 p.m. 
Monday, March 21 – 6 p.m. 
Monday, March 28 – 6 p.m. * 

*if the Wildcats are still playing in the postseason