Athletic Department
Athletic Training StaffVisiting Team InformationStudent-Athlete InformationNutritionAlumni

Staff Athletic Trainers

Name Title/Sports Covered Phone Email
Jim Madaleno Director of Sports Medicine/Head Athletic Trainer, Football (859) 257-6521 madalen@uky.edu
Gabe Amponsah Senior Athletic Trainer- Football, Swim/Dive (859) 257-6521 gamponsah@uky.edu
Chris Simmons Senior Athletic Trainer - Men's Basketball, M. Golf (859) 257-6490 chris.simmons@uky.edu
Courtney Jones Senior Athletic Trainer - Women's Basketball, Rifle (859) 257-6661 courtneyjones@uky.edu
Walt McCombs Senior Athletic Trainer - M/W Soccer (859) 257-4222 wmmcco2@uky.edu
Ian McElhenney Assistant Athletic Trainer - Baseball, Softball (859) 257-4222 ian.mcelhenney@uky.edu
Katy Poole Assitant Athletic Trainer - Volleyball, Gymnastics, W. Golf (859) 257-2750 katy.poole@uky.edu
Lydia Johnson Assistant Athletic Trainer - M/W Track and Field, Cross Country (859) 257-4222 lydia.johnson@uky.edu
Taylor Eavenson Assistant Athletic Trainer - Football, M/W Tennis, M/W Cheer (859) 257-8499 taylor.spyker@uky.edu

Graduate Assistant Athletic Trainers

Athletic Training Graduate Program

Name Title/Sports Covered Phone Email
Jenna Kennedy Football, Rifle (859) 257-6521 jenna.kennedy@uky.edu
Brianna Papotto Softball (859) 257-4222 brianna.papotto@uky.edu
Mitchell Todd M/W Track and Field, XC (859) 257-4222 mitchell.todd@uky.edu
Ian Crossett Baseball (859) 257-4222 ian.crossett@uky.edu
Sarah Goldstein M/W Track and Field, XC (859) 257-4222 sarah.goldstein@uky.edu
Alex Green Football (859) 257-6521 alex.green22@uky.edu
Joel Harris Gymnastics, M. Golf, Dance (859) 257-2750 joel.harris@uky.edu
Allison Isham W. Soccer (859) 257-4222 ais223@uky.edu
Leah Lamborn M/W Tennis, M/W Cheer (859) 257-4222 lla232@uky.edu
Jared Webb M/W Swim and Dive (859) 257-6521 jared.webb@uky.edu

Support Staff

Name Title/Sports Covered Phone Email
Monica Fowler Sports Nutritionist (859) 257-7768 mefowl2@uky.edu
Misty Conrad Administrative Assistant (859) 257-6521 misty.conrad@uky.edu
Kim Spencer Insurance Coordinator (859) 257-4191 kimberly.spencer@uky.edu

Team Physicians

Name Title/Sports Covered Email
James Jagger, MD Head Team Physician james.jagger@uky.edu
Rob Hosey, MD Associate Head Team Physician rhosey@uky.edu
Scott Black, MD Team Physician w.scott.black@uky.edu
Darren Johnson, MD Team Orthopedic Surgeon dljohns@uky.edu
Christian Lattermann, MD Team Orthopedic Surgeon clattermann@gmail.com
Scott Mair, MD Team Orthopedic Surgeon smair2@uky.edu