Athletic Department

Strength and Conditioning Staff

NameTitleSportPhoneEmail
Erik Korem High Performance Coordinator Football (859) 257-1011 erik.korem@uky.edu
Corey Edmond Head Strength and Conditioning Coach, Football Football (859) 257-2672 corey.edmond@uky.edu
Chris Ronald Director of Sports Science & Assistant Strength Coach Football (859) 257-2672 chris.ronald@uky.edu
Donald Horton Assistant Strength Coach Football (859) 257-2672 donald.horton@uky.edu
Rafael Horton Assistant Strength Coach Football (859) 257-2672 rafael.horton@uky.edu
Ray "Rock" Oliver Head Strength Coach Men's Basketball (859) 257-5923 ray.oliver@uky.edu
Mike Malone Assistant Strength Coach Men's Basketball (859) 257-8080 mike.malone@uky.edu
Brian Shorter Assistant Strength Coach Men's Basketball (859) 257-2242 brian.shorter@uky.edu
John Spurlock Director of Strength & Conditioning, Olympic Sports WBB, VB, MSOC, Sprints/Hurdles (859) 257-4229 john.spurlock@uky.edu
Ryan Devriendt Assistant Director of Strength & Conditioning Baseball, Softball, Gymnastics, Men's Cheer (859) 257-4229 ryan.devriendt@uky.edu
Jeanne Rankin Assistant Strength & Conditioning Coach Women's Soccer, Swimming, Throwers (859) 257-4229 jeanne.rankin@uky.edu
Ryan Metzger Graduate Assistant / Intern Strength & Conditioning Coach Diving, Women's Tennis, Women's Cheer (859) 257-4229 rlme225@g.uky.edu
Adam DeFelice Graduate Assistant / Intern Strength & Conditioning Coach Golf, Men's Tennis (859) 257-4229 adam.defelice@uky.edu
Monica Fowler Sports Nutritionist monica.fowler@uky.edu
">